a healthy sense of worth

25 Aug

Went with my mom to the Legaspi Village Market last Sunday and bought myself 3 cacti friends for my balcony. A cruel turn of events however saw one of their flowers snapping off while they were being unloaded from the car : (

On a happier note, my brother brought home some delicious pichi-pichi from school:

And today for lunch we went over to Seryna next to Little Tokyo which still has the best Chirashi and Sukiyaki imo.


Also it looks like I will be heading to Israel in time for my birthday in October !

6 Responses to “a healthy sense of worth”

  1. denise August 25, 2010 at 5:35 PM #

    wow israel! so lucky, hope it’ll be amazing for you!
    oh man i miss my cacti. I had 2 in NY but they died so quickly Y.Y I think it was too cold for them ):

    • ofsaltandsea August 31, 2010 at 1:48 PM #

      i hope i get to go 🙂

      also i think my cacti are slowly dying as well !

  2. Daud August 26, 2010 at 1:21 AM #

    it’s now 4 in the morning here in Jakarta and you successfully made my tummy growls — FOODGASM!

    • ofsaltandsea August 31, 2010 at 1:52 PM #

      yayy mission accomplished then. i always hope it looks half as good in pics as it tastes in real life

  3. Joanna August 31, 2010 at 1:15 PM #

    Are you job-hunting now that you’re out of school? 🙂

    • ofsaltandsea August 31, 2010 at 1:52 PM #

      that i am! :3

Leave a Reply

