Nothin’ in the world can stop me worryin’ ’bout that girl

23 Jun

For our final major project at school I literally had two days to come up with a last minute video lookbook for our proposed footwear brand. Shot at Know It Nothing‘s store in Haji Lane with clothes on loan from Reckless Ericka, I’m so happy with the way it turned out. The model, Solange, turned out to be a ballet dancer which was a godsend considering how graceful her limbs look stretching out in front of and curling under her in our heels.

Will post pics from our other shoot for this project in a bit, but in the meantime here is the video, lovingly shot and edited in a pressure cooker amount of time:

7 Responses to “Nothin’ in the world can stop me worryin’ ’bout that girl”

  1. Lissy June 23, 2010 at 7:10 PM #

    This is ridiculously fantastic especially for only having two days!!!

    • ofsaltandsea June 27, 2010 at 9:29 AM #

      Grazie!

  2. Daud June 25, 2010 at 11:19 PM #

    I’ve secretly been watching this video everyday, I just love every single scene u came up with! too bad I wasn’t there during the shoot. we did it, we freakin done with raffles! gonna miss talking and working with you a lot, miss ofsaltandsea :”)

    • ofsaltandsea June 27, 2010 at 9:28 AM #

      Daud I will super miss talking/bitching about Raffles and the whole FMP project with you!! And i was just thinking Elusive really is your baby– the name, the idea for the shoes… you should be super proud 🙂 You will be fucking great in London.

  3. Daud June 28, 2010 at 2:02 AM #

    oh sam I’m so going to miss those moments too, big time!! Well yes it is my baby but bear in mind, Elusive is now your baby too, we’re like the proud parents of it 😀 I bet you’re going to be the next big thing, I’ll cut my left arm if you don’t :p
    thanks for being so inspiring and insightful, you’re like the most legitimate woman ever, no doubt about it 🙂

  4. Joanna June 28, 2010 at 8:42 AM #

    You are so talented! The video was such a treat to watch! If you don’t mind my asking, what are you majoring in at school?

    • ofsaltandsea June 28, 2010 at 9:04 AM #
        Thank you! And I don’t mind at all, I’ve just graduated in Fashion Marketing 🙂

Leave a Reply

