Shibuya

9 Jan

Piggies, Gaga Hair Bows & Bejeweled Calculators

We’d been eyeing this Unagi joint all week (really) and decided it was high time to try it out.

It wasn’t the tastiest unagi I’ve ever had, but the meat was so different from any of the ones I’ve tasted before. It was more mild and neutral rather than having that slightly fishy taste that I usually associate it with. I’m wondering if this has to do with how fresh it is.

Dragged my brother to the Isetan Food Basement for Sadaharu Aoki Macarons

I tried Lavender, Framboise and Caramel Sale.

I was having a really hard time choosing between these two silver rings and ended up just getting both:

Oh yeah, and I got the little plastic porkers too. 5 for Y175! How could I say no :]

2 Responses to “Shibuya”

  1. denise January 9, 2010 at 9:49 PM #

    omg you got the piggies????????? sooooooooooooo cute im so jealous!! I seriously love piggies..like..um..abnormally love them! lol

    • ofsaltandsea January 11, 2010 at 2:35 PM #

      they were far too useless and adorable to leave behind

Leave a Reply

