Mmmm

13 Dec

When I first moved to Singapore 3 years ago I was so obsessed with guavas that I ate 50 of them in a month (no joke). Imagine how stupidly thrilled I was last night to find the first pink one I have ever laid my eyes on!

It tastes exactly the same but I love the novelty of it.

We also went down to the Burmese restaurants in Peninsula Plaza and I got this:

Fried Kang Kong and Onionsss

Totally brought me back to the Field Days at Assumption when they’d serve that fried green stuff with the mayo dip :]

One Response to “Mmmm”

  1. denise December 30, 2009 at 7:02 AM #

    omg ive never seen pink guavas in real life. singapore has such good fruit, i miss them so much

Leave a Reply

