Hallow

28 Oct

rosemary

I love October and I love Halloween and I want to get scared shitless this year.

In my neverending (and decidedly macabre) quest to see as many horror films as possible, I’ve come across a couple of fairly decent ones recently, namely: The Thing, NoroiSession 9. I also have a couple backed up on my computer and on DVD that I have yet to see (The Devil’s Backbone, The Brood, Audition).

Let me mention though at this juncture that I don’t really discriminate when it comes to horror. My brother and I are huge huge HUGE fans of terrible, B-rated, camp pictures– the ones that are so fucking bad that they are elevated unto an impenetrable level of awesomeness. Frankenfish in particular has entertained us on many a late night– as have multiple low budget failures (failures?) on Cinemax.

the color of

The one thing that I miss about having TV is the kind of quality programming that only appears after the 3am mark, flashing in the pan ever so gloriously before silently slipping back into the abyss of cable TV, never to be seen again.

salem

Such examples of this lol-tastic phenomena include (but surely are not limited to): Mortuary, Ogre, Yeti: Curse of the Snow Demon, Theatre of Death, Ginger Snaps Back: The Beginning, The Buried Secret of M. Night Shyamalan (which legit scared the shit out of me at 5am), etc.

If anyone has ANY recommendations whatsoever please feel free to send them my way :}

Happy Halloween!

5 Responses to “Hallow”

  1. Frannie October 30, 2009 at 9:25 AM #

    HAHa you, my dad, and my cousin Franco should form a B-horror-movie club cos they love those too! And they both loved Frankenfish for the hubad scenes hahahahha

  2. ofsaltandsea October 30, 2009 at 2:41 PM #

    frannie your dad’s so cute :’)

    hubad scenes!!! i only ever see the supersoftcore no hubad versions of Frankenfish on TV hahaha

  3. Jimmy V November 14, 2009 at 3:47 AM #

    IAC on frankenfish. it is so awesome!

    • ofsaltandsea November 15, 2009 at 10:29 AM #

      in all our years of friendship, i had no idea you’d seen frankenfish too :’)

      • Jimmy V November 15, 2009 at 11:15 AM #

        no way we totally had a conversation about it in third year!!!

Leave a Reply

